Birthday Shenanigans, AIM-style
30 December 2007 at 2:49 pm

I kind of like the effect of not knowing who said what when.

AIM IM with cellsdividing.
2:38 PM
come over for nye
i have to work
you come over
otherwise i'll be stuck kissing my coworker pav for nye, and he's, like, my best friend so it would just be horrible to start my first official year as a singleton like that.
you don't want that to happen
you're right
how was maryland?
it was as cold as here!
wouldn't that be as warm as there?
but a good family christmas, yay
sf wasn't that cold when i was there
that too
it was my birthday yesterday!
omg
happy birthday!
what'd you do?
my coworker and my boss took me out to lunch and we went back to my boss' amazing house and spent the entire day drinking hot chocolate spiked with peppermint schnapps, making brownies, smoking pot, and eating more chocolate than you can shake a stick at. For, like, 9 hours straight. It was so fantastic.
there's a video of me blowing out my brownie-cake that i will cherish forever. it's ridiculously cute.
hahaha
that sounds like all the things we could do
er, would
and now that i've done it, i don't know that i can ever allow myself to do it again. i'm never, ever eating sugar ever again in my entire life.
thus: sucks to be you!
why not!?
i woke up with the sort of self-loathing that only comes from the knowledge that now you have to go buy a new pair of pants because you can't fit into anything you own anymore as a direct result of one day's worth of eating
2:45 PM
hahaha
it was your birthday
you can do those things
you're absolutely right
that's what we said all day
"well, it's my birthday." "yeah, well, it's your birthday, so i cant let you celebrate alone." "it's not really a birthday until you've eaten your weight in peanut butter cup brownies, and i'll help so you don't feel badly about yourself."
i agree

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.