Something To Look Forward To
14 December 2007 at 4:40 pm

This weekend's shaping up to be awesome for the following reason:

Tonight, The Aggrolites are playing at my bar, an event that features working with Suzanne (my favorite co-bartender since she gets really, Really bitchy at the end of the night and makes fun of everybody, making me out to be the nice one...hah!), DJ Ryan (of Ryan and Victoria fame, two of my very favorite people), visits from Colin and Steve (a sorta crush) and Nate and Scott (potential hook-up) and Diego and Zac (two boys who make me instantly happy), and a shitton of money. It's gonna be a fucking party, and I probably won't get home until 6am.

Tomorrow, Geo (roommate to be) and her boyfriend are in town to take care of some business, and then we're all going out, which will be the first time in months (save for the Walkmen show) I'll be going out with people who won't begging me to go the Wildcat (my least favorite bar ever for so many reasons, least of which is its nickname: the Shitty Kitty).

Sunday, the Devil Makes Three are playing at my bar, and I'll be working with Pav and I think I might even like the band, but I'm not sure yet. Either way, it'll be another moneymaker. I'm planning on paying off the Spain trip with this weekend's shifts at the bars. Woo!

There will be dancing! There will be drinking! There will be shameless flirting! And I'll be making money all the while! I'll be 24 and therefore ancient soon; better get my kicks whilst I can.

Speaking of which: oh look, a wist! And my birthday coming up on the 29th, what a coincidence. Message me if you need my address. Wink!

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.