Roommate bitching
08 December 2007 at 12:31 pm

Yeah, I can really only handle living with people for a few months before they need to move the fuck out. Damien woke me up at 9:30am this morning, as he does every morning, to be let out. I wanted to get him all set up so I could sleep for the rest of the day, being that I got off work at 3am, but his food bowl was nowhere to be found. It was in Jenny's room; why? Because she was feeding her idiot dog out of it.

This is so wrong for so many reasons. First of all, apparently, she's been feeding her dog my dog's food all week. Not only is this not cool from the standpoint of, no, just because we live together doesn't mean everything I buy automatically becomes yours for the taking, and if you can't afford to feed your dog, give him to someone who can, but also, my dog is a 90 pound pit bull mix who eats the appropriate type of food. Hers is an 8 pound chihuahua who probably shouldn't be consuming big dog nibbles.

Additionally, Damien is not an alpha dog, he is not territorial, he is a Good Boy, but he does not like other animals messing with his food. Completely understandable, and I told Jenny about this before she moved in. Her idiot dog and Damien have gotten into it when the idiot dog attempts to get at his food (because Jenny forgets to or refuses to feed him regularly) and it's unpleasant for everyone; why she would, like a fucking moron, invite this behavior is beyond me.

Now, I'm a dog person. I love dogs. Her dog is, without question, the worst fucking dog I have ever met, and that, without a doubt, is a direct result of Jenny's refusal to properly deal with the dog. The very least she could do is feed it and let it outside to go to the bathroom, and she cannot manage that, so it eats my dog's food and shits all over the house.

I would just kick her out, but Geo is moving in after the first of the year and can't afford the rent on her own and I'd like to have a few months of not being in financial dire straits. After Geo graduates in March and moves back to San Francisco, I think I'm going to be roommate-less for awhile. As in, the rest of my life. Jesus Christ, why do people have to suck so hard?

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.