All these tears are waiting
01 December 2007 at 3:02 pm

Derrick found out that Aaron and I broke up. Aaron's the one who told him. He never knew about this email:

"dear morgan,
you have tremendous strength that you don't even know about. i have observed
it. your only weakness is that you'll allow people to destroy your life. do
whatever you think is right for you. take what belongs to you.
i have mixed feelings when you tell me things like you told me in that last
email like about reevaluating your life, who to be with, etc.
it partly gives me hope because if you and aaron broke up i know i would
have the diligence to persue you until you were mine. i always had a genuine
attraction for you and it took all my strength to avoid saying or doing
anything about it(especially when you and i were having a drink).
i knew it just wasn't our time. if i seemed withdrawn from you it's because
that's where i am at in how i feel about you and i just didn't want to cause
any trouble for anyone. the truth just wasn't appropriate.
i gotta go.
--d"

He contacted me today and offered to buy me a ticket to Denver to see him. We all know how I feel about that sort of thing. Wait, no we don't.

I think I'm almost ready to talk about Spain.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.