Here Comes The Delivery
13 November 2007 at 10:13 pm

My boss at the fin shop came through on getting me that gym membership, so I've been going every day since Saturday. I also got on a scale for the first time in at least six months, and the number...I don't even want to write it here to read years down the line. It's not the biggest I've ever been, but it scared me straight.

I went to see The Walkmen last night (the person who organized the show at the Merc put all of us on the list, which, I pretty much just love walking past a line of people and being let in for free anywhere, no matter where I'm going). I was talking with Aaron en route, who reminded me that we had seen them five years ago at the Crocodile Cafe(where we also saw The Libertines, and also, I can't stop listening to Babyshambles' newest album) in Seattle and we had left early. Had I not promised Suzanne a ride home, I totally would have left early last night as well. Generic, is how I would describe them. Also, I kind of dislike going to shows unless I'm working because it all just seems so...pointless. I don't like to dance, and the music I like you can't really dance to anyway, you just sort of tap your toe and swing your head back and forth and it's just not my definition of fantastic fun. But, it was free and also an excuse to show off my fat-enhanced boobs. I don't know why I'm obsessing about them so much. Oh wait, yes I do; when I am thin, all of the weight comes off of my chest first, so I'm looking at the silver lining of being fat.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.