The End of the Beginning, Part One
27 August 2007 at 8:36 pm

I justified what happened in Vegas and the next week's worth of email exchanges a thousand different ways. This was a reminder of what else is out there and how happy I am with Aaron. This was totally harmless, emailing someone who I'm never going to see again. Making out with somebody in Vegas really isn't cheating, because it's Vegas, and besides, I didn't sleep with him. That's what I kept insisting to people: I DIDN'T SLEEP WITH HIM! Mostly because I was trashed and that was always Aaron's excuse for cheating on me. I didn't sleep with him. I didn�t sleep with him. I didn�t sleep with him. Interesting that that�s how I phrased it, not that I didn�t cheat on Aaron, but that I didn�t sleep with him. A rose is just as thorny by any other name.

As the emails went on, things got slightly more serious. I'd stay up late waiting for his responses (him living in England and being 8 hours ahead), and we got on a schedule, him emailing me at 2am, my emailing him back at noon. For the first time in a long time, I was inspired to write again, and write I did. (Editor�s note: These snippets are copy/pasted, so assume the [sic]s when appropriate.)


0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.