Baby steps
02 August 2007 at 9:16 am

It's amazing what you can get done from bed when you have nail polish, a computer, and a cell phone within reach.

Accomplished a lot last night. Mini-therapy with D, worked some money situations out, vacuumed, slight epiphany, dishes, general tidying, mini-freak out once I sat down, phone call to D, bottle of wine, reading pitchfork for the first time in forever (still pompous), trying to read the mountain of books I've been collecting, writing pages upon pages instead.

I've been laying in bed since 6am, wide awake, and I think the neighbors have left so I can finally go running. Don't know why I have to wait for them to leave.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.