Day 1: Independent and pissed off
23 July 2007 at 12:33 pm

My 18th birthday present to myself was a pack of cigarettes. Since then, I have absolutely adored smoking, loved it every bit of the process that goes into smoking a cigarette, had fun finding which brand worked for me, met a lot of new friends, never felt uncomfortable by myself in public as long as I was smoking, and....god, I miss it. It's been 24 hours since my last cigarette, my lungs are in pain, I'm coughing up some really gross stuff, I can't stop cracking my knuckles and shoulders and neck, I'm chewing so obsessively on a straw that I'm afraid I'm going to digest it, I'm lightheaded and can't concentrate on anything at work.

Did I mention I'm going cold turkey? Like, hey, I've smoked almost a pack a day for five years and now I'm not going to anymore. Whatevs!

I can't drink any alcohol or I'll want a cigarette. I can't eat anything or I'll want a cigarette. I can't go fucking outside or I'll want a goddamn motherfucking cigarette. The only thing I can do is tap my foot, drum my fingers, and attempt to get some work done.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.