Sucks to your assmar
18 May 2007 at 4:22 pm

I like being tired when I crawl into bed and can't think of anything better than lying under my comforter with a dog sprawled across my legs.

I don't like being tired when it's 5am and I've been up for 20 hours and just got off work and Emma won't lay still for anything and keeps trying to make a nest on top of my head and snore right in my ear and I have to get up in six hours and my newfound asthma* is kicking in but both my vapor inhaler and the rx inhaler D- gave me are in the front room so I'm coughing and sneezing and trying to find the best way to breathe without being in pain.

I also don't like being tired when I'm at work and can't fathom doing anything but laying down on the couch and disappearing for a few hours and even though I could leave early and go home and take a nap, Damien's out of food so I have to go to Costco and we're out of coffee so I have to go to Vons and then there is the issue of the dishes that are waiting for me at home and I have to be at work again in four and a half hours and probably won't be able to revel in the comfort of pre-sleep bliss that I feel when I know that the only thing expected of me right at that moment is to go to sleep and then I do and everything's nothing for a few hours until 5am again.

*I think I've developed an allergy to down, because I only have these very mild allergy attacks when I'm in bed. Or maybe I'm allergic to sleep. WOULDN'T THAT BE FAN-FUCKING-TASTIC.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.