Callin My Name
30 April 2007 at 8:41 pm

You know what seems like maybe a good idea but really never is? Cutting your own bangs. I meant to just cut off this little piece that is always flippy, but then I cut too much off and had to even it out, and well, in the span of 10 minutes my bangs went from brushing my eyebrows to barely covering my hairline. Oh wells.

Aaron and I went to D-'s house last night. She lives in this ridiculous mountain-side ...it's not a mansion, but it's a really fucking nice house. Her girlfriend's grandfather is a big Hollywood producer (he's one of the guys who votes for Oscar winners), and they're renting the house from a movie producer. It was nice to go spend an evening in a "real" house again. We drank wine and ate cheese and played Cranium, which was pretty much the recipe for a perfect evening.

My bar boss just called me to ask if I planned on showing up for work tonight. Um, no? Because you told me last week E- is working Mondays from now on? Sheesh.

I went on a six-mile bike ride with K- today. My brother's ladyfriend brought the bike down from San Francisco with her and dropped it off last night, and I'm pleased to report that it was totally worth the effort. K- and I have plans to do weekly bike rides at least, since we both need a healthy hobby. I plan on having legs of steel by the time summer's out. Woo! Endorphin rush! We went and got sushi afterwards, and really, it's just been a great couple of days in spite of my new heinous haircut.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.