A New Me
29 March 2007 at 1:09 am

It's a new me. Okay? It's a new me, a me that is in control of my life. A me that will not be taken for granted or taken advantage of. A me that will not demand control of a situation I am in no position to take control of because I lack control in other parts of my life. A me that will keep clutter to a minimum and keep the coffee maker clean. A me that will read before I go to bed instead of popping in a DVD that I've seen a thousand times before (I'm looking at you, Ghostbusters). A me that will avoid focusing on the past and avoid living in the future and will instead live for the moment, a moment that will say, "Do your dishes now, not at the end of the night! Fold that laundry before it gets wrinkles! Respond to that email!"

Now just you wait for the relapse entry.

I went out on Saturday. I took my graduation pictures (accessible on my myspace) during the afternoon and headed downtown with the L3vi's crew afterwards, and for the first time in a very long time, I had a ridiculous amount of fun. We were the girls who were screaming and yelling about vibrators and premature ejaculation. Oh yes; I was That Girl, and every once in a very long while, it's fun to be That Girl. I go out a lot, but this was the first time since, if memory serves, I was a freshman in college six long years ago that I had a shamefully good time. Unfortunately, there is photographic evidence, but the new me doesn't give a damn.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.