It's my graduation and I'll procrastinate it I want to
19 March 2007 at 7:21 pm

We have had the house to ourselves for over 24 hours now. It's kind of weird to have so much space. Like, I'll walk into the currently empty room, just to walk in there. I'll spread my arms out and sigh contentedly: space.

We've lived by ourselves before, in San Francisco, in a tiny tiny studio. Before that, in Seattle, we lived in a spider- and rat-infested basement and shared a bathroom with three other guys. Now, we have a lovely house, tons of room for all our random stuff--too much room, really--and it's actually a place we can call home.

It's a bizarre sensation; nice, relieving, comfortable, but bizarre.

For you dog people out there, a query: Emma has been scratching at her butt for the last week or so. Like, rubbing her rump against things. Not all the time, usually just at night as we're going to bed. I really have no idea what the problem is, since she's eating and peeing and pooing regularly and is clean back there. Any ideas?

My brother's in town for a few days. It's kind of bad timing, as I can't really hang out since I'm frantically getting all my stuff done for school (as evidenced by me taking twenty minutes to write this entry...heh). But we've been having a nice time. I saw him for about twenty minutes on Friday, and I took him to run errands together yesterday before going to one of the restaurants he used to work at for free drinks and discounted food. My brother and I are very close and usually talk every other day but only see each other once or twice a year, so it's nice that we're both making an effort to spend time together. He knows enough people down here that he's booked 24/7 with people wanting to hang out with him. Did I mention we're pretty much polar opposites?

Now I'm just typing to waste more time since the stuff I have left to do, I really don't want to do and if I waste enough time I'll have to go to work but then I'll be really freaked out tomorrow with everything I have to get done so...yeah. Ok. Writing and studying commences...now.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.