We made it
22 December 2006 at 12:08 pm

Just a quick hello to let you know how fortunate I am: first of all, usually, we fly through Denver to get to Chicago and this time we flew through Dallas, so yay for that. Second, I misread our flight out of Santa Barbara as 6:50am instead of 6:05am, which I realized at 5:45am. We somehow made our flight thanks to everyone else making the same mistake (sort of -- American Airlines had changed the schedule but didn't tell all the people who had bought their tickets in March like us...they did email me, but shh). After that, the four hour layover (was supposed to be an hour) in Dallas wasn't quite so bad.

Anyway. Chicago. Yeah.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.