Creepy Customers
12 December 2006 at 2:57 am

I had to call the cops to get somebody out of the bar tonight. It wasn't a big deal, but there's this crazy lady who's been coming in on my shifts and last night she freaked out when I told her to leave when the bar closed and tonight she fell asleep in one of the chairs. I've never served her alcohol, so it's totally within my rights to kick somebody out who isn't paying for anything (it's not a public place, it's a place of business...no loitering), plus, she creeps out paying customers because she's crazy. So I woke her up and told her she needed to leave, and she started her crazy babble, and I told her I was going to call the police if she didn't leave right then and she said go ahead, so I went ahead. The officer was really nice up until she started to run away from him and he grabbed her arm and forced her outside. It wasn't a dangerous situation or anything like that, but it really creeped me out and I'm still kind of shaken up about it, especially since I couldn't get ahold of the owner (she likes us to call when weird things happen) and now I feel like I'm overreacting. Aaron hasn't been coming in until about an hour until I close (although we have a code word that I use when I call him if there's a creepy customer and I want him to be around). But, I mean, everyone else I've cut off and asked to leave has immediately left...I've never had anyone blatantly refuse to leave before, and that's a clear sign (to me) that they definitely need to be gone.

So yeah.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.