A Good Day
06 November 2006 at 10:37 am

I was kind of looking forward to coming home from my work meeting (with a detour for a beer with some coworkers) and watching Desperate Housewives before reading some of my detective fiction for class and falling asleep. When I got home, however, my (normally minimally-drinking) roommates were experimenting with frozen margaritas. It would have been downright rude not to partake, so I partook (making myself on-the-rocks margaritas with a quarter of a shot of tequila...it was the lord's day, after all), and then we got the girl roommate (v. shy) drunk enough to play Texas Hold'Em. After I whooped their asses, I put on Freaks and Geeks and went to bed.

It was a good day.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.