Free the Squirrels
13 October 2006 at 9:00 pm

Aaron called me today about the meeting he had the with executive chef about the new menu. He then said he talked to him about going to the fancy-pants restaurant at the resort for our four-year anniversary next week and said, "I don't want to tell you about it, but we can go [he had to get permission to dine on the premises]." I said okay, sounds good.. We chatted a bit more and then he said, "Ok, I might as well tell you what we're gonna get." I said, "Uh, ok." So the deal is, Mir0 offers only a prix fixe menu that starts at $85 per person without wine pairings. That's a teensy steep for our budget. So when Aaron told me that the executive chef would buy the food and we'll cover the wine pairings, I did a little squeal, like Samantha? when she's on that date with the old guy? and he gives her jewelry? and she claps her hands and squeals? (It always comes back to Sex and the City.) That was me. And I'll take food over jewelry any day.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.