My Night Thus Far
12 October 2006 at 9:39 pm

I was checking my email after a blissful hour of TV watching when I opened my phone to see if someone had called without the phone alerting me. As I noticed that I had four missed calls, the dog attacked the door and was barking furiously. Our front door is all windows (stupid) and I saw through the half-opened blinds that there was a cop a-knockin on my door. Here is my thought process on the 5 second walk to the door:

Aaron is in jail!
Aaron is dead!
Aaron was in an accident!
Aaron was arrested and then he died!
We need to call the dog whisperer to train the dog not to bark so much.

As I opened the door and told Damien to shut up, I said hello and the cop asked if my roommate was home. Then I realized that he was there regarding my roommate's recently discovered identity theft (he's the victim), that Aaron had called me during his break but my phone was on silent, and that we really do need to figure out how to get the dog to stop barking so furiously when someone comes a-knockin.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.