Very funny
09 August 2006 at 8:28 pm

7:00pm:

"Thanks for calling L3v1s, this is Kelvin, how may I help you?"

"Kelvin, it's Morgan. Yeah, I missed a call from somebody there."

"Excuse me, sir, I'll be right with you. Oh my god, Morgan, we're slammed. Is there anyway you can come in tonight? Just at, like, 8:30 to help us close."

"Umm...Aaron just made dinner, let me see how long it's going to take. I'll call you back."

"Thanks, we'd really appreciate it."

7:30pm:

"Thanks for calling L3v1s, this is Kelvin, how may I help you?"

"Hey, it's Morgan. Yeah, I can come in at 8:30."

"Thank you soooooo much, Morgan, Lydia and I are getting our asses handed to us. We called everybody but no one else can come in. Sir, one second please. Ok, I gotta go, there's a line."

"Ok, 8:30. Bye."

7:45pm

"Hello?"

"Morgan, it's Kelvin. Is there anyway you can come in earlier? There are so many people here."

"I'm at the dog park and I haven't eaten since noon. I can be there by 8:15."

"That's awesome, thanks so much. Hey, Morgan?"

"Yeah?"

"I'm fucking with you."

"What?"

"We haven't had a customer in two hours."

"I don't have to come in tonight?"

"No."

"Hey, Kelvin?"

"Yeah?"

"Go fuck yourself."

Click.

One thing that really sucks about cell phones is there's no satisfying way to hang up on somebody. You press a button or close it, but it's just not the same as slamming the phone down and jamming it back into the cradle for a few seconds.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.