Skin Issues
06 August 2006 at 8:46 pm

I keep forgetting to mention my new skim regime, c/o my dermatologist. First of all, he told me to never, ever wash my face with soap again. He said to splash it with warm water, if anything. He also said that I should never, ever, ever use moisturizer again. When I asked about sunscreen, he gave me some samples of an alcohol-based gel sunscreen. Then he said to put Differin on it in the morning and a prescription benzoyl peroxide treatment on it at night. I use the Differin every day, but the bp eats at my skin too much so I use that every other day. My skin started clearing up immediately -- even the acne scars are fading. So I'm happy about that.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.