Mmm quesadilla
07 July 2006 at 4:03 pm

Now that there is actually some semblance of a purpose to my day -- school, work, work, homework -- I am amazed at how much I can get done. I used to be able to spend an entire day doing one load of laundry, and that was all I would have accomplished that day (that, and a lot of TV watching). Today, I woke up at 10, went to school, worked out, came home and shoved the $8.00 quesadilla I got last night into my belly (I turned it into three meals -- dinner last night, brunch this morning, and dinner right now -- it's the only way I could justify eating food that didn't come out of my fridge) and threw in a load of laundry, ran to work, and now I'm at home eating the rest the quesadilla. I have to time things now: it takes the oven 5-10 minutes to heat up, and that's just enough time to put a load of laundry away. Now I have an hour and a half before I have to be at my second job, and as soon as I'm done catching up on my usual sites I have to spend that time reading Chaucer in proper Olde English. Weeeeee.

Also, for my Anth class, I have a -- well, the teacher calls it a "short assignment" so I'm terrified to see what a normal-sized assignment is -- due on Tuesday. I have to walk the entire UCSB campus and study it as an archaeological site, drawing made-up conclusions from the outside of buildings. It's one of those things that sounds kind of fun until I actually have to do it, although I've already decided that the giant tower in the middle of campus is obviously a phallic sacrificial site.

Aaron and I went to our favorite hole-in-the-wall bar last night because I couldn't be at home anymore because I am currently loathing the roommates. Our DJ friends were playing, and we always have a nice time with them. It's our only semblance of a social life. It was after two Red Stripes that I decided I desperately needed some Freebirds -- I hadn't eaten anything else that day, so I totally earned the greasy goodness.

In other news, it is SO EFFING HOT OMG I'M MELTING.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.