Successful day
01 June 2006 at 10:21 pm

So my poor dog has been biting at his bum viciously for the past few days. I immediately assumed fleas and so gave him a bath, but no fleas fell off and I couldn't find any when I brushed him with Aaron's fine-tooth comb (shh, don't tell!). We took him to the vet today and it turns out that he's allergic to fleas, but he doesn't have any ... so I don't really get it, but he is now on Frontline and we have some spray stuff to put on the base of his tail twice a day for a week to heal the open sores. Oh well, he was due for a vaccination anyway. Let me tell you, when I was considering becoming a veterinarian when I was little, I had the right idea. Those crazy vets rob their customers blind. $140 for a half an hour visit (and two prescriptions)!

Aaron made ceviche tonight, since we were hot, hungry, and broke. Turns out, homemade ceviche? Not exactly cost effective, but entirely yummy. Here's hoping for no food poisoning!

I decided to forego any sense of obligation tonight since I crossed off everything that had been lingering on my to-do list today. I drank half a bottle of wine -- Meridian chardonnay, for $10 a pop, is quite the bargain. So now I'm slightly tipsy for the first time in forever and LOVIN EVERY MINUTE OF IT. WOOOO.

Ok, to bed.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.