My FRIEND Michelle
27 May 2006 at 8:56 pm

Talked to Michelle, who is about to have two children under the age of two, tonight. Resulting thoughts:

Back when Michelle first got pregnant, when I was talking to my mom about it way back when, she (my mom) was utterly convinced that I was just using Michelle as a pawn, that it was a "My FRIEND is in this situation, what should my FRIEND do" thing. It wasn't until Michelle actually had the kid that she was convinced I hadn't had an abortion. But had it been my situation and my decision to make, I would have. Had an abortion. And I think I still would. And I hope that if it ever comes to that, I have that option, and I'm glad Michelle had that option, and I'm glad she was able to make the decision that suited her.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.