It's dare
04 May 2006 at 6:57 pm

Presentation went well. Got an A on the Bible paper. Midterms next week. I ignored school last night (though I did work three jobs in one day and was thus mentally and physically pooped by the end of it) and am planning on doing nothing school-related tonight either. I hate having to give myself permission for this stuff. Aaron's the one who actually makes me go to classes -- he gets angry with me when I skip classes, which until today, I hadn't yet this quarter (last quarter was an entirely different story -- sorry, parents! I passed my classes anyway!), but I've been killing myself trying to do well in these classes since I'm semi-interested in most of them. I guess I should clarify that "killing myself" means doing the required work -- going to lecture, doing the reading, typing my notes...this is obviously standard "how to be a student" stuff, but fortunately, it's enough to get me an A.

Anyway, tonight is 100% dedicated to catching up on trash tv. Wee!

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.