Pity Me
20 March 2006 at 3:44 pm

I made a nice little study schedule for myself that, when kept to, would have me amply prepared for finals. Inevitably, I am now snot-drippingly, violent-coughingly, gland-swollenly, fuzzy-headedly, pitiful-moaningly sick. I could feel it coming, minute by minute, and ran to the kitchen to chug echinacea, vitamin C, zinc, airborne, and tea, but it was no use. I woke up this morning unable to talk due to the size of my lymph nodes and surrounded by tissues I don't remember using, with a stiff neck to boot from sleeping on multiple pillows to prevent drowning in mucus. Here's hoping a[nother] day's worth of procrastinating won't affect my grades that much.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.