The first and hopefully last American Idol reference
22 February 2006 at 9:54 pm

Have I mentioned that I have inside jokes with my roommates? It's so great. I can't remember the last time I had new inside jokes. There's the marijuana-induced "I am a ham" (with Esp), the less hilarious but more charming "Chrysanthemum!" (with Aaron), and the infamous "Barbie is ... Rapunzel!" (Michelle). The roommates and I have a few things. First of all, I'm obsessed with Cranium but can't get anyone to play it with me, so I'll shout at random times in a high-pitched voice, "CRANIUM!!!!" and everyone laughs and then goes back to ignoring me. Then there was the time I was trying to get the roommates to get sushi with me and I started counting off on my fingers why we should go get sushi, but I messed up the way I was counting and ended up flicking them off and there was a perfect comic pause while everyone stared in horror at what had just happened. So we do that every once in awhile. Yay us.

Ahem.

Ok, so, the boys are infinitely more talented than the girls as a whole, but Paris is my absolute favorite. And, Ace Young? Please procreate as soon as possible. The world needs more yous.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.