Good news!
22 February 2006 at 6:39 pm

Methinks I have found a job! I say this now, and I'm sure to change my mind, but it's perfect: $9 an hour, weekends only with the option of covering shifts during week but not required, and it's at a salon which means I may have the option of free haircuts (I have paid for one haircut in the past 2 years -- I'm very spoiled). The girl who interviewed me said I basically have the job, she just needs to check with the manager but she'll call me back tonight or tomorrow. The paranoid me is saying, "She just said that to get rid of you. She hated you." The optimistic me is saying, "Fuck you, paranoia." Anyway, keep your fingers crossed.

Oh, and I got a 92/100 on my stats midterm! The very class that made me burst into tears with the first homework assignment! Then I totally bombed the quiz, but whatev. I am clearly a math genuis*.

Oh, and my tax refund! $2200, baby! Wooo! It's great being poor, single, and in school!

*Severe sarcasm; the exam was open-note. I am many things: a math genius I am not, but an awesome note-taker I am.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.