Hormonal
09 February 2006 at 7:33 pm

My grandpa's in the hospital. My mom called and told me how she started crying when she heard the news, but that it probably wasn't that big of a deal. So I really have no reaction, but it's been kind of an up and down day so I'm spent.

I was listening to NPR this morning and they were doing publicity for a theatre group that's coming to Santa Barbara that reads letters people left at the Vietnam War Memorial. I started crying in the car on the way to work.

Then I went to the ear doctor where I found out that I am not deaf, just crazy (yes, it did take me a year to get to the doctor to figure this out).

Then I started my reading for one of my classes, Uncle Tom's Cabin, and started crying again within the first 15 pages (the catalyst was when George's master drowned his dog).

Plus, I've been mediating an issue between my mom and my brother and I didn't realize how much energy it was taking out of me until it ended and I was completely exhausted. It's not that I mind; I like to listen to my friends' and family's problems (particularly because it keeps me well-educated about the goings-on of everybody and I am one nosy bitch). Plus, it's easier for me to deal with other people's problems because I can put off my own. Everybody wins! p.s. i lied. i haven't been reading you, and i don't know why i said i was.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.