In which I mock my own inside jokes
03 February 2006 at 5:34 pm

I really don't have a problem saying that Aaron and I are the funniest people alive. Maybe none of our jokes are funny to anyone else, but we can make each other laugh like nothing else.

For example: one of Aaron's video games features the option to choose a spirit animal, or something equally ridiculous, so while he was trying to find something Manly and Strong, I was in the background shouting:

"The PANda! Pick the PANda! The PANda! Pick the PANda the PANda!"

in my strange Illinois accent, it sounds more like: "PAYANduh." Anyway.

And recently while reading one of his foodie magazines, he came across the word "chrysanthemum." He said it out loud to see what it would sound like: "kri-san-the-mum." Then I said it: "kri-sayan-the-mum." Now you say it. It's really fun to say! Now we say it whenever we're feeling sad or bored or have nothing else to say. Last night we started little phrases:

"Chrysanthemum's the word."
"Chrysanthemumble."
"Chrysanthemum, may I have some more candy pleeeeeease?"
"Chrysanthemum, stop hitting me!"
"Chrysanthemum, new daddy touches me."

Ok, so the last few are a tad off-color, but we laughed the whole way home.

Excuse me while I wipe tears of hilarity off my face.

A very long time ago I was remiss to admit that most of my inside jokes were with myself. And now I have someone to share them with! Hooray!

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.