At least I got all my W-2s today
23 January 2006 at 3:58 pm

You know when you're having a sort of bad day because you failed your first stats quiz even though you totally studied for it and thought you knew everything so you get home and decide you want some goat cheese-filled empanadas from Trader Joe's so you put them in the microwave and wait a few minutes and then take them out and sit down at your computer to read the day's TWoP offerings and take a bite without really noticing what you're eating and then notice that it's a little spicier than the last time you ate them so you look inside the goat-cheese filled empanada and notice that the empanada is filled not with goat cheese but with PORK! which you hate (even though you love bacon) and which immediately, psychosomatically creates a stomachache so you go dig the empanada carton out of the trash to see if you just bought the wrong empanadas and notice that they are clearly labeled "with Goat Cheese, Sun Dried Tomato, + Basil" and then curse the Trader Joe's gods for making the thing that was supposed to make your sort of bad day better but instead made it all the way bad?

Yeah. That's where I'm at right now.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.