In which Catholocism is inexplicably referenced
02 January 2006 at 12:07 am

Gloomy days and lazy nights. Everything's melting and puddly and scrumptious. I'm feeling slightly lost and I'm not too terribly sure why -- it's probably the potential unemployment. The prospect of Aaron leaving for a week is daunting; it's one thing to fall asleep knowing that he's going to crawl into bed a few hours later and another knowing I'm going to wake up alone and have to make my own coffee.

Goals for 2006? It'd be lovely to graduate from college at the end of the year, but I'm too intimidated by the horrendous admin department at the university to verify whether or not this is a viable possibility. Everytime I go in they're like, you need this and this and this is where you get it. So I go to get it and the paperwork I need needs to come from the department that sent me away. Frustrating since I don't really treat college as a real life experience; it's like a board game that, win or lose, won't really affect the outcome of my life and I'll wake up the next day having completely forgotten that I even played.

The rain is cathartic and mesmerizing and I wish I could come and go as quickly and effortlessly as it does. As it stands, while two of my very best friends are off living their dreams, I'm stuck in this cyclical purgatory that has me wishing less for an end and more for a new beginning. That's healthy, right?

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.