Woooooo!
31 December 2005 at 7:54 pm

Ways Not To Spend New Years Eve:

  • Watching Six Feet Under Season 4
  • Reading livejournals of people which you have no business reading
  • Reading Suzy's guestbook (CNN? You're about two years too late)

    I am now inevitably depressed.

    Aaron and I came up with a few awesome New Years resolutions over my birthday dinner, but then we got too tipsy to remember them. Then I drove home with the e-brake on and now my car's making funny noises when I brake. I'm so exhausted from working the morning shift the past few days and then staying up until 3am thinking thoughts that don't occur at any other time that I'm starting to do that thing where extraneous nails in the walls look like bugs and then start to move to attack me. I put the Vespa on craigslist and within the hour had an offer from someone in LA. I talked to Derrick from Seattle (notthatonetheotherone) today for the first time in months and he mentioned that he's never mentioned here and I didn't feel like explaining that I only write about things that I can figure out. My mom and I have talked on the phone every day for the past two weeks. I still don't have anything to say to anybody but I keep calling people hoping they'll give me something to talk about. I've been having high school-esque fantasies about romance and what it never will be. Also, I am so extraordinarily depressed I can't even begin to think about it.

    Happy New Year!

    0 comments

    mod l post-mod

    |

  • New
    Old
    Profile
    Notes
    Extras
    Contact
    Image
    Host
    Trackback

    About me
    Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.