Ding dong
09 December 2005 at 7:02 pm

Exams are done! I managed to get through the quarter doing approximately 50% of the work I was supposed to do and passed all my classes with (I hope) higher than average grades. Here is what I learned this quarter: a whole bunch of useless shit about Linear B and, yes, I can still write a nine page paper in eight hours. Wee! Next quarter I'm actually taking classes that are related to my major (English) so maybe I'll give a shit about those.

But probably not.

My goals for winter break (a month! A month off school!): Work as much as possible. Learn to ride the Vespa. Read oodles and oodles. Beat Aaron's friend's girlfriend's Bejeweled score. Go shopping with my mommy. Maybe go skiing with my daddy. Go out at least once a week to somewhere that's not the Press Room. And...sleep. Lots and lots of sleep. Mmm, delicious.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.