Sick
25 November 2005 at 12:38 pm

I'm sick. I'm sneezing every twenty seconds -- I have sneezed four times while trying to finish that sentence. Five.

I knew I was getting sick last night, so I downed some echinacea, zinc, vitamin C, and a daily vitamin pill for good measure. I woke up several times in the middle of the night unable to breath because my lymph nodes were so huge. My immune system is such that it overreacts to the mere thought of a mosquito bite; when there actually is a virus to fight, it goes balls-to-the-wall apeshit trying to defeat it. This is good because that means the flu that lasts a few weeks in your average person only lasts a few days in me. This is bad because I'm basically immobile during those few days and I was supposed to work all weekend and write two papers.

I'm so weak I can't even tear open the DayQuil tablets. Why do they make those things so fucking impossible?

I want chicken soup. And my mommy. :(

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.