Recap
12 November 2005 at 11:52 pm

I'm sitting here eating a salad (a very satisfying, very bugless Trader Joe's salad, I might add), drinking a Sam Adams Winter Lager (highly recommended), and reading the Apprentice TWoP when I hear a commotion. The dog and Aaron are playing a game: Damien jumps on the bed with his Kong, Aaron makes like he's going to take his Kong away, Damien jumps off the bed, runs a circle around the room, and jumps back on the bed. I watch this for a moment and think: "I have a dog and a boyfriend." This is a big accomplishment for someone who, two or three years ago, was obsessing about some guy (whom I keep seeing EVERYWHERE...on campus, downtown...it's creepy) and was more mentally fucked up than I like to think about.

I got called into work tonight (my away message read: "I've been called into work two times in the past two weeks to work weekend nights. What, do they think I have no life?" It's a joke! Because I don't have a life!) and it ended up being awesome. I only made $55, but it was a really easy-going night and not so busy that I wanted to slit my throat and bleed all over the customers, but busy enough that I wasn't bored. Here's what's not awesome: I have to be back there at 9am tomorrow and don't have a day off until who knows when. I have to write 25 pages worth of bullshit papers in the next two weeks and fit that in somewhere between visits from my dad, Sam, and learning how to ride a scooter.

To recap: am busy but pleased with current life happenings.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.