Deliberate
08 November 2005 at 6:46 pm

I'm always a little disappointed when people aren't as excited as I am when I tell them about the Big Girl things I did that day. What, you don't want to hear the itty bitty details of my parking ticket drama that just resolved itself? I am both shocked and appalled, sir. Shocked! And appalled!

The cute punk rock couple that came to see the place last weekend said that they'll take it. Both Aaron and I are kind of excited in a "we're going to our first sleepaway camp!" sort of way, if that makes sense. Like, excited about the prospect of all the immense fun we could have, a little scared about being away from home for the first time...that sort of thing. I think it's important for me to note that the first and last sleepaway camp I went to was a miserable and disappointing experience. Also, I went with Michelle and Joanna, my former roommates, and we constantly bring up how hilarious and horrible it was. And living with Michelle and Joanna is another thing we constantly discuss in the same context. So there are some masterful connections here.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.