The Mycenaeans Beckon
01 November 2005 at 8:39 pm

I became so unbelievably frustrated with my inability to control the actions of other people* that I burst into tears, calmed myself down, woke Aaron up, and burst into tears again. Then I decided to skip all my classes and spent the entire day reading Harry Potter whilst cuddling with the dog and napping.

Thus, it was a good day.

*And, it's like, whatever you want to do to yourself, I honestly don't care. You aren't my friend. It's when you decide that just because you're fucking your life up, that means you can mess with what's going on in mine -- that's when I get irritated and start thinking irrational thoughts about your untimely demise.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.