Query
29 October 2005 at 10:57 pm

I had to work today. I had to work last night. The day before I had a midterm. The day before that I had to work. The day before that I had to turn in a paper. The day before that I had to work. And tomorrow? I have to work. The day after? Work. The day after? Paper due. The day after? Work. The day after? Midterm. Um...I probably could have et cetera'd awhile ago.

So, here is the cycle: I move somewhere. I get bored and depressed. I get a job. I get another job. I complain about being too busy. I move somewhere. I get bored and depressed.

So the question is, why do I do this to myself?

Anyway, I have to be at work at 6:30am, which is actually 5:30 me-time due to fucking daylight savings time. Wasn't there a big thing a little while ago about how they weren't going to do that anymore? Hum.

ETA: Whoops, got that wrong. But 7:30am me-time is still ungodly.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.