Overextended
16 October 2005 at 8:35 pm

Hey, I did it! I actually got rid of all the stuff that's been plaguing my to-do list for weeks! I'm so ridiculously proud of myself.

Except...now I have to read A Midsummer Night's Dream, write a paper about it, type up my history notes, do the 100+ pages of reading for history, and write a little something on every chapter of a book we had to read for Classics, just to prove that we read it (which I did. Well, I skimmed it). For a second during lecture, I started to feel severe pity for the teacher because he seemed so depressed with his monotonous lecturing, but now I realize he's just a tedious asshat.

Anyway. Have I mentioned how much I hate college? Why am I are my parents paying for me to do so much work? The school should be paying me, dammit.

It started raining today for, like, two-quarters of a second. I desperately want a gloomy day filled with nothing but guilt-free pajama-wearing, chocolate milk-drinking, couch-napping, DVR-watching goodness.

Also, I really hope my manager at work is gay because otherwise, his behavior is kind of on the verge of sexual harassment.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.