Okay
28 September 2005 at 8:37 pm

It occurred to me today, an epiphany after two beers, that things are ok here. Both Aaron and I are gainfully employed (more on that later), we're safe, we're making rent easily (thanks Mom and Dad!) and eating well, keeping up with the dishes and the laundry and keeping the common area relatively clean (not relative to our standards, relative to normal standards of cleanliness). I'm doing okay with my huge amounts of reading for my classes. Things are...ok. And that's the most anyone (i.e., me) could ask for.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.