Count Blah Blah
20 September 2005 at 11:27 pm

I went jogging for approximately 6 minutes today. This is 6 minutes more than I have jogged in at least two and a half years, not counting half-hearted attempts to catch the bus. The dog with went me and I kept him on his leash for the first three minutes and to an impartial observer, it must have seemed like he was dragging me along against my will. He was. I prefer to jog the sort of way that I'm pretty much just shuffling along, in a slow sort of way, just one foot babystepping in front of the other. I walk faster than I jog, but Damien's all over the running and he keep pulling at his leash and I knew he was thinking, "You pussy, you chubby sack of shit, you wanna do this? Then do this, flabazoid!" I did not appreciate his commentary and left him off his leash for the last three minutes and he followed me faithfully. I much preferred him behind me, when all I could hear was, "Come one, you're almost home. Around this corner and you'll find water and cigarettes and a congratulatory beer. I'll even open it for you!" That dog. He's such a character.

I got a lot done today. Roommate Holly came home today unannounced, so Aaron and I commenced getting out of bed and doing the long-ignored dishes and vacuuming and febrezing. I got a quarter of my reading done for Thursday and a load of laundry folded. Then the jog happened and it was pretty much the pinnacle of my day so I decided that I didn't need to do anything else except eat Trader Joe's tempura (highly recommended) and stare helplessly at the television. Such is life.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.