Down with extraneous paragraph breaks!
11 August 2005 at 8:37 pm

Floating in the bath staring at three mysterious black dots that seem to be moving in slow, lazy circles; laying in bed squinting into the never-quite-black void trying to find the dog on the couch; sitting on the bus as the same streets I've passed over hundreds of times over the past few years trot by, I write pages and intros and plot summaries and form perfect paragraphs without the energy or means to document them. Sometimes, just knowing that I could is enough for me.

Today Aaron found a package of tortellini that expired in August of 2004.

Everything I've eaten in the past 48 hours has rushed out of me faster than you can say, "Lindsay Lohan."

INCLUDING MY BRAIN:

splendorofmorgan (8:40:46 PM): i took a bath!
supersanam (8:41:08 PM): mm.
splendorofmorgan (8:41:50 PM): it was nice.
splendorofmorgan (8:41:51 PM): i liked it.
splendorofmorgan (8:42:03 PM): it was a nice bath that i took and liked.

Last night I laughed for 20 minutes when Aaron uttered the phrase "halibut cheeks."

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.