Is that so?
09 August 2005 at 8:52 pm

Sometimes I feel like Microsoft Word is trying too hard. It tells me everything it does -- everything! Yes, I know you autorecovered my document, MS, but I had saved it after you autosaved it so it was a pointless thing to do. You really wanna do something for me? Stop closing down so that you don't have to autorecover so often.

...

Yesterday, a coworker actually uttered the words, "I get a headache when I think."

...

The owner of my company had my coworker and I babysit during our shift. I almost exploded from suppressed infuriation and just as I was about to hand him a letter that stated that, "I am not a babysitter. I am an employee. Caring for children, regardless of whether they belong to members of this company, is beyond my scope of duties," he took his fucking brat away. He did receive a Glare of Fury. I told my district manager and she said, "Yeah, he does that sometimes." Unacceptable!

...

I fell asleep at 8pm last night and slept until 9:30 this morning.

...

I have a bite of some sort on my neck and it's creating incessant migraines and intense neck pains.

...

My mom told me that my cousin's getting married in June. She and I are the same age, as are our relationships. When I told my mom, "It's like Aaron and I planning a wedding for June," I think she had a slight stroke.

...

The dog has an eye infection, but we've been having family cuddle parties regardless. It's nice to be home. That is one good thing about San Francisco: we established a home that is ours and no one else's. I'm not sure what it's going to be like to live in Santa Barbara with roommates again, but I hope it will be ok.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.