Gr
01 July 2005 at 5:52 pm

To the girl who yelled at my mom and I for crossing the picket line as we went into the Hilton:

SHE WAS ALREADY CHECKED OUT. There was no picket line yesterday when she checked in. There was one today, which we discovered after we got back from a wonderful day of shopping and you yelled at us and shoved fliers in our face. We ducked our heads and the Hilton security ushered us in so that she could get her car. But know this! The last time there was a strike and my mom was staying at one of the hotels, she checked out a day early to help you guys out and she had made the reservations before the strike even started. "Shame on you!" you screamed at us, but no: shame on you and FUCK YOU for fucking with us.

Good luck with everything,
Morgan

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.