Slash and
20 June 2005 at 11:51 pm

Another good night at the restaurant. It averaged out to $23 an hour, which was awesome considering I was stiffed by two tables. Both had a shitload of comped food; the first left me no tip, but thanked me mercilessly (to which I responded with a resounding Fuck YOU after I was cleaning off their table and saw nary an extraneous dollar in sight) and the second left me 20% of their bill, which would have been great had their bill reflected all of their food. As it stood, the bill reflected a third of what they had eaten and to them I say: someday I will come into your place of employment, throw a bunch of alcohol over your desk and use all your pens until they're dry, crumple up all your post-it notes and leave them strewn about your keyboard and smile sweetly on my way out the door.

But I still walked out the door with a good chunk of change.

We have a place to live in Santa Barbara now. I will now offer three cheers for Sanam for giving me her room and four for Lela and Holly for letting my crazy family move in with them. An ode:

Sanam is:
Superiffic
Animalistic
Nomadic
Anagramesque
My funniest friend evar

Lela and Holly don't get one yet because I don't know them well enough.

Last night, I went to dinner at Samantha's and talked about her roommate's business plan for their new shoe line. I met up with Sanam and Satan and Holly and two of Sanam's lj friends at the Cheesecake Factory (groce) for a quick hello and goodbye before I caught a ride back to my antisocial life. It's good to be back.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.