Uncharacteristic
13 June 2005 at 7:53 pm

I have officially bought tickets for Seattle. Sunday, July 31, to Saturday, August 6, will be seven whirlwind days. I look forward to Mama's Mexican Kitchen, Shorty's, the bar with all the pinball machines, and holding Michelle's baby for the first time.

I miss Seattle. I don't know why, but I do. I don't know if it's that I miss having friends, if it's that I miss driving without thinking constantly about finding a parking space, if I miss having bars and restaurants we regularly visited, if I miss having a yard. Seattle is the first place where I felt like I had a home, the first place I fell in love and had my heart broken, the first place I paid my own bills and held a full-time job. It's where I grew up, in every sense of the phrase, and I think I miss the novelty the most.

So Aaron and I are flying back to visit before we move to Santa Barbara. Even though my life sucks, it's so great.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.