Even if it makes for boring entries
21 May 2005 at 5:13 pm

Busy days.

I woke up at 8:30am and took a shower with Aaron. We had to walk down to his restaurant to pick up the car and he dropped me off at school so I could take my film final. I was done within a half an hour and we went to the Bashful Bull for hashbrowns and coffee. It was turning out to be a ridiculously gorgeous day so we went to the beach for a few minutes and threw a $15 frisbee around for Damien. Damien's best friend's mum called and we took him over to Golden Gate Park so they could play. After an hour, during which time we passed a garage sale and purchased a Nintendo Power Pad for $5, I drove Aaron to work and drove myself and the dog home. I had to meet with the Body Options regional manager, so I walked two blocks to the bus stop and waited for a half an hour. I kept saying, ok, five more minutes. Ok, after the light changes. Ok, after this song ends. Ok, after I finish my cigarette. And then it was just the principle of the thing; I had waited the same amount of time it would have taken me to walk to where I needed to be. So finally, I did walk and the bus never came (though five of the same bus passed me going the opposite direction). I finally made it there, was told I would be making $1.00 more an hour than I was making during my previous tenure, and walked home.

Now here I am, a sunburn on my shoulders, my hair windblown, completely exhausted yet having to write a film review and read 100+ pages for my McSweeney's internship by tomorrow at 2, I'm obligated to work at Aaron's restaurant as the coat check girl from 10pm-2am tonight, and 2pm tomorrow I'm meeting with my McSweeney's partner and then I have to read a book and scan through 2 other books for my closed-book final on Wednesday. Friday I'm off to Santa Barbara with or without Aaron but with dog to visit Sanam before she leaves me for the east coast, which she will hate, and Monday I'm back in town and Tuesday is my last day of work and Friday is my first day of work everything's changing and I'm so busy I don't have time to Think about things but I've found that I'm a lot better off that way.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.