Mind vs Matter
07 March 2005 at 10:26 pm

My brain says:

Morgan. Clean. Do it. Hang that jacket up. Put those dishes away. Pick your clothes for tomorrow. Throw that beer bottle away. Swiffer the floor. Just do it. You'll be done in twenty minutes.

My body:

Sits down. Stares out the window. Taps its teeth. Changes the channel. Makes a cobbler. Dirties more dishes. Sits on the couch. Checks email. Checks email again. Takes the cobbler out of the oven. Sits some more. Thinks about cleaning. Thinks about the excuses it will tell Aaron for why it didn't clean. Thinks about why Aaron should be cleaning instead. Scratches its head. Goes to bed without washing its face or brushing its teeth.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.