I'm gonna try to make love to you so get ready
01 March 2005 at 6:37 pm

I cancelled my gym membership today. I can count on two hands how many times I go to the gym a month but aside from that, I've discovered what I am loosely calling the Best Use Of GenericTivo Ever. To combat TiVo, my cable provider (no free plugs for you!) has started offering pre-recorded servings of various television shows: Home Movies, The Brak Show, HGTV shit, etc. Basically, reruns of whatever big cable deems popular whenever I want to watch them. They also provide such offerings from fitness networks as cardio belly dancing (which turns Aaron on to no end -- sorry, Sanam), a 10-minute butt-blasting (or enhancing, depending on how hard you work) series, hula lessons, and the cheesiest cardio hip hop ever ("This is called the salt shaker because your body is the shaker!"). I took advantage of an hour's worth of fitness tapes on a drunken Saturday night and the soreness that occured the next day convinced me of just how much I loathe the gym. No longer will I be one of the heads bobbing worthlessly in the valley of elliptical machines! Cursed be the day that finds me ducking from the sweat of overly-fit muscle twerps! I have seen the future and it is O*nDem@nd!

Plus, it's way more fun to work out in your underwear.

This entry brought to you courtesy of a giant plate of oven-fried potatoes.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.