Insufferable I
30 December 2004 at 11:53 pm

So I guess today was my official birthday celebration and it was fantastic. I received all the phone calls from all the right people, spent $600 of my mum's money on necessary clothes and the sexiest boots ever, and a Miss Sixty jacket, 50% off courtesy of Samantha. The sales were almost as crazy as the people taking advantage of them and I was deliriously hungover the entire day, but in spite of all that I had fun. Katie come up to shop with us and brought me arm warmers that she knitted herself because she is Foxy and Crafty and I LOVE THEM. My brother and Katie and Samantha and my mom and I went out to dinner here, during which my mom sang the original theme song to Alfie for no apparent reason that I can recall at this point in time.

Ok, so now I'm exhausted and this entry is boring but I'm posting it anyway because I want to remember having a good day.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.