Nyah nyah
28 December 2004 at 10:11 am

We got into it last night over whether or not Aaron is immature (he is). See, he's had three or four life-altering bullets on his list o Things To Do, including file for bankruptcy (medical debt), tell Bank of America to fuck themselves and give him back overdraft charges (their fault), tell Redwood City that he has a license and shouldn't have to pay $300 for his ticket, and there's one other thing that I always forget. Umm--no, not coming to me. I remembered it last night as I wrote the things he absolutely Must get done this week on the back of his Halo 2 instructions for the scoring system (knowing he wouldn't throw it out or hide it from himself). Underneath the list I wrote a little paragraph about how I will be so angry if these things aren't done by Thursday (since Friday's a holiday) that I couldn't be held accountable for my actions. Those actions would include, I declared, breaking his Halo 2 disc, selling his x-box, his ps2 and his brand spankin' new Gamecube, and witholding any other items of leisure (i.e. sex) until the list was completed. This did not go over well with him and we started screaming at each other about how I should start fucking picking up after myself, how if he had thrown away a pair of my shoes after every time I broke a promise to do the dishes I would never forgive him, how I have to fucking mother him to get him to do anything important, how he wastes all his time with his fucking video games, how I work twice as much as he does so he should be responsible for more housework and how when we have kids and he isn't working and I come home and have to cook dinner (like my mom did) because he was busy being irresponsible, how do you think I'm going to react then? Huh? HUH?! Anyway, the fight ended with him saying something about how Halo 2 is the only thing he has to look forward to coming home to, which in girl terms means that he doesn't look forward to coming home to me, so I dramatically flung myself into bed and burrowed under the covers trying to cry so he would feel sorry for me. I couldn't cry and for the first time ever, or at least in a really long time, we fell asleep without resolving our fight. He slept on the couch and when I awoke this morning (gloriously stretched across the entire queen-sized bed) I neglected to tell him that the bed was available. Because I'm five and petty. I'm pretty much over the fight, mostly because if I apologize first thing then he'll feel badly and make up for it by completing the tasks he's been putting off for months, but I can tell it's going to be the kind of thing we throw in as a pitch hitter during a losing battle.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.